The Adrienne Weaver Science Teaching Award is given on an annual basis to a Seattle Public School teacher in grades K-8 who has been with the district for at least three years. Teachers who are nominated must come from schools where the percentage of students eligible for free or reduced-lunch has been 40% or higher for two of the past three years. This award was established to honor Ms. Adrienne Weaver, a former educator who had a love for teaching and science and believed in hands-on learning.

  • 2015-2016: Beverly Ferguson, Hazel Wolf Elementary
  • 2016-2017: Liz Woodard, Washington Middle School
  • 2023-2024: Kyle Tunstall, West Seattle Elementary School